Blogging Business: Not One, but TWO!

I received two awards today. Two! That’s a record!!

In the blogging world, awards are given from bloggers to bloggers. It is a simple way to boost a blogger’s traffic, recognize a fellow writer, and celebrate someone else’s accomplishments. I mean, who doesn’t enjoy getting recognition and encouragement right? I certainly don’t mind it! A couple months back, I received the Versatile Blogger award from One Funny Motha, and just recently, the Sisterhood Award from Janine.

Today, I won…

The Blogger Award of 2012 from GK Adams

Blog-of-the-Yeaer-2012

The Beautiful Blogger Award from Stacy Harris (aka the Undiagnosed Mad Woman)

beautiful-blogger-award1

First of all, thank you for your vote of confidence in my blog! GK Adams is a new friend (and fellow Bloppy Blogger) and I was so honored she gave me a shout out. Stacy I have known for a while, but she is my girl. Sometimes you just click with people and she is one of those people. I just love her. I love her blog, her writing, her humor…and it means a lot to me that she thinks I deserve the recognition.

When you get these awards you’re supposed to tell your readers 7 things about yourself that they don’t already know…but I don’t have 7 things left…unless of course you want me to talk about things that fall under the TMI section. I’ll spare you.

Instead, I’ll go right to the fun part…recognizing other bloggers. I know SO MANY good ones. I’ve also nominated a bunch for past awards. That being said, I’m going to acknowledge two newer friends.

Stephanie, author of Mommy for Real

I’m not even sure how I met her online, but from the first post I read, I could relate to her world. Her blog entries are funny, easy to read, and interesting. I enjoy her topics and her perspective on motherhood. In my opinion, she deserves the Beautiful Blogger Award.

Laura, author of The Wallflower

She is another one of those people I just stumbled across, but I appreciate her honesty and candor in her blog posts. She’s in a different stage of life than me, and yet I can easily get into her world when I read her writing and well…she is just very likeable! So I am offering her the Blog of 2012 award.

Your $1,000,000 should be arriving in the mail within the week.

 

Comments

  1. Woo Hoo!! Congrats!!

  2. So well deserved and you know how much I adore you and think the world of you. So it is only fitting that you win these awards. Congrats seriously you just rock!!!

  3. I have been reading Mommy for Real and I really like her stuff… Now I need to go check out the other one. I don’t think I have visited her yet… but I know your spot on. You sure know how to pick them!:)

  4. Congrats!

  5. stephsprenger says:

    I feel so honored and excited about this, probably because I admire you so much as a writer. You have made this newbie blogger’s day!

  6. Yippee!! All these awards are fun!!

  7. Lol! Great choice in Stephanie! I hope she shares some of that money with her fellow bloppies.😉 I’m heading over to check out The Wallflower now.

  8. Congratulations!

  9. Awesome, well done!!!:)

  10. Congrats Julie. You deserve it, Girl….Yeah!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] giving up on blogging, because while I was away I was given a blogging award by Life According to Julie, which is just so stinking […]

  2. […] giving up on blogging, because while I was away I was given a blogging award by Life According to Julie, which is just so stinking […]

I can't promise I'll respond, but I will check out your blog as a thank you for stopping by!

