Celebrity News Updates

Thought I’d add a bit of excitement to my single-parent week and head to New York City on Thursday.

My bestest bud Anderson called. He’s got me on speed dial you know.

“Hey Julie!” he said when I picked up my phone.

“Oh hi Anderson.”

“So I’ve only got a minute. I‘m on the mall about to watch Beyonce lip-sync and I thought I’d check in to say hello.”

“Well aren’t you sweet? I’m good…you know, a little stressed. Andrew is gone this week.”

“I can’t imagine. You must be so busy.”

“Well not Obama inauguration busy, but close.”

“Not to add busyness to your schedule, but darlin‘ …I need you to come to the show this Thursday.”

“Okay…why?”

“Well I’m interviewing someone who did something super controversial and I know you’re just so amazing in conflict.”

“Of course.”

[wp_ad_camp_3]

“Can you come and help me out? I won’t make you co-host. You can just sit in the audience and I’ll have my producers come to you with the microphone. Are you good with that?”

lookwhathesent

The card he sent me the other day.

“Sure sure. Anything for you babe.”

“Alright, can’t wait to see you. Bring a friend okay? Gotta dash!”

That’s how our conversation went on Monday.

Might have added a bit of sarcasm.

Not to sound like a diva, but I‘m used to these last minute rendezvous. My plan is working. He’ll be on my arm in no time. I hijacked Kerry to come with me. It should be a good time.

***

In non-celebrity news, you may have seen my postings on Facebook about Eden and Eliana. Yesterday the two of them got lost in the bowels of their overstuffed room. I passed by the doorway and saw a laundry basket, a cash register, a couple of stuffed animals, some markers, beads, a tin can, and a kazoo.

I concluded that they wouldn’t catch any diseases from the toy-intoxicated room so I went downstairs to cook dinner. As I chopped tomatoes, I heard Eliana shouting, “Okay again – 1, 2, 3, 4!” Then Eden would start singing and Ellie would be kazooing and I swore Eden was singing to the melody of Taylor Swift’s Trouble.

The words went something like,

“I miss Daddy so much. When he’s not here, Mommy is all aloneeeeeee….”

Now listen to the video and imagine an overzealous kazoo player. Taylor missed the mark I think.
(post continues below)

[youtube http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cRMevGc3934%5D

Sing it sista.

Then they came downstairs to show me their “performance”. Eden stood on a step stool covered in a gaggle of Mardi Gras beads. Ellie had the kazoo and the tin can (for rhythm of course), and they put on a show.

The two of them will surely reach the same celebrity status as their momma.

AstroΒ apparently didn’t agree. The minute the girls lost interest in the kazoo, he snagged it off of the floor and chewed it to bits.

I swear he knows that Andrew is away.

Top Mommy Blogs - Mom Blog Directory

Comments

  1. You had me cracking up about Anderson Cooper here. Your girls are just too cute and I had Emma and Lily putting on a how for me yesterday, too. We have all the princess outfits from Target and they were running around the house dressed up as different princesses for over and hour. They were entertained, so all was well with the world, lol:)

  2. Have fun with Anderson, the stars are calling your name.:)

  3. No, no, no! I will not listen to that video! LOL! Every time I hear it, it gets stuck in my head for hours on end. I wonder if she thinks about the effect her music has when she writes these songs. It seems to just be hers right now. It’s times like this when I wish I had access to watching that show. Can’t wait to hear all about it. Something that I’m also very against – what’s wrong with parents today?! Anyway, know you’ll do a fantastic job. Go you!!!

  4. Thanks for the link!!! You have to teach me how to do that!!! I think we should find an “I heart NYC” kazoo tomorrow!!

  5. OMG – your kids are so cute! Have fun with Coop.:)

  6. stacyharris28 says:

    I think I would be slightly relieved that the kazoo met an untimely death. My kids had a recorder once… for some reason my parents thought it would be a good idea to give all the grandkids a recorder in one sitting. Not a good idea. It took roughly 2 seconds to irritate every single adult in the room.

  7. You have a thing with the name “Andrew” and variations of it: Anderson, etc. LOLOL. Loved this post and your rendition of Anderson’s conversation. Masterful! I’m using the heart picture this Sunday. Oh YEAH.

  8. I love it how you’re practically Anderson Cooper’s BFF. Do you hang out on weekends, too?πŸ˜‰

  9. mylifeaslucille says:

    Here’s a little something special just for you!πŸ˜‰ http://mylifeaslucille.blogspot.com/2013/01/who-me.html

  10. You are awesome, sounds much more fun at home than where I am. Love you so much, have fun in NYC. Can’t wait to get home.

  11. Your girls sure know how to entertain Mom when Dad’s away, huh? I’ll pretend I didn’t read that you’re hanging out with Anderson. I’m surprised this text is not turning green!πŸ˜‰

I can't promise I'll respond, but I will check out your blog as a thank you for stopping by!

